“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear…” ~Frank Herbert

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.” ~Frank Herbert

quote-1444099_960_720This quote is awesome!!! Funny thing, on my other blog (Who Blogging Cares?) I used the word obliterate before I even found this quote. I almost have a loss for words when I read this because it is just so inspiring and to the point for me. Actually, I decided to make this post short and sweet. I know most people’s version of a brief is different than mine because I still feel as if my version of short is way too long for most people. Maybe that’s why more people are into reading my poetry on the other blog…

eyes-394175_960_720Anyway, let me get to the point because I’m not very good at shortening things up unless I absolutely have to **grins**. I have been facing my fears a lot lately. It’s difficult to go into detail unless I write a book, but I have lived most of my life with anxiety issues because of my past trauma. However, I am working on fixing my brain, and one thing I am doing in the process is creating different types of brain entrainment with theta binaural beats. I mentioned in a previous post that I was going to try it…well, I actually have, and even though it’s not as fancy as I’d like because I have limited resources, I still think the short videos came out pretty well.

sad-woman-1055087_960_720I am mixing these videos with positive affirmations in a slide show, and I’m sharing this information with the reader as sort of a follow-up from a previous post, but also to go along with this particular quote. I am working really hard on trying to get over my worries, fears, and anxieties. I have only been using the videos a couple of days (more than once a day), but it really does seem as if my fears are starting to decrease. I just went to an interview for a job earlier today, and I felt more confident and laid back than I ever have in an interview. I don’t care about those people who say it’s all in my head because they are exactly right, and whatever works for you is what you should do!!! Plus, I can also argue the fact that on that other blog I acknowledged brain entrainment has been proven to work, and the way I am doing it is the quickest way to reprogram your subconscious mind.

ibelieveSo, if anyone is interested in learning the information let me know. I will report more regarding this on my blog and even go to the extent of creating a slideshow just for the reader with a link to my channel if anyone is as engrossed in the brain and how it works as I am. I already have three videos that are approximately 3 minutes long that I made just for myself. I am still working on uploading the third video to YouTube, but two of them are already on my channel. They are public and can be used by anyone, except they have pictures of me and my family for a couple of them in order to really get into my subconscious. It’s difficult to explain theta binaural beats. You can’t even hear them without headphones or earbuds. There is no music, it’s just a weird sound…it almost feels as if it’s massaging your brain. That’s actually why I like it, but I will only go into more detail if anyone is interested. Until then…have a wonderful rest of your day…or night depending on where you are!!

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

