“Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out alive.” ~Elbert Hubbard

8381139204_71a847ec44_b

I’ve been sitting here trying to figure out how I can fit humor into an inspirational blog, and I found this quote. I think I would have had my emotional breakdown in life sooner if I didn’t have a sense of humor. It took a lot of traumatic experiences for me to finally hit rock bottom. The first time I was abused was before I was 7 years old. I am now 35 years old, and the abuse carried on into all my relationships. I found out three years ago that I had PTSD so you can imagine how much my sarcasm and wisecracks have bailed me out over the years.

24667194295_2b005f54e6

Can you imagine how crazy I would be now if I didn’t have a sense of humor? Therefore, I have decided that Your Daily Shot is going to have a theme every Friday called Funny Friday. I will post jokes or quotes that are humorous from wherever I can find them because honestly, everyone needs a laugh from time to time. I can find motivation and inspiration in even a smart ass comment. That’s just who I am, and if I didn’t have laughter in my life I would be lost.

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Here’s a little something to go along with my life to a certain point. Have a little laugh and enjoy your day…or night…wherever you are!

As Good as It Gets (1997)

as_good_as_it_gets[enters his psychiatrist’s office]
Melvin Udall: Hi.
[shuts the door, turns and yells]
Melvin Udall: Help!
Dr. Green: If you want to see me, you will not do this. You will make an appointment.
Melvin Udall: Dr. Green, how can you diagnose someone as an obsessive compulsive disorder, and then act like I have some choice about barging in here?

Quote found on: http://www.moviequotesandmore.com/funny-movie-quotes/

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

