“Don’t worry about a thing! ‘Cause every little thing gonna be alright!” ~Bob Marley

Don’t worry…life has a way of figuring itself out!

don'tworryabout

I love this song! It makes me smile every time I hear it. Actually, I feel like Will Smith made it popular for me. He’s one of my favorite actors. The first time I heard him sing this song was in A Shark’s Tale. He brought the song up again in the movie I Am Legend. I think I really started getting into the song after that movie because every time I hear it I picture him singing to his cute German Shepherd dog Sam.

“Rise up this mornin’, smile with the risin’ sun…” ~Bob Marley- “Three Little Birds”

threebirds

Wisdom-Words-of-wisdom-bookMarley died at a young age because of “malignant melanoma” in his toe. He was 36 years old when cancer spread to his stomach, brain, and lungs because he refused to get treatment. He told others that it was against his religious beliefs. However, some people claimed that he didn’t want his toe removed because it would ruin his dancing abilities. Regardless of his stubborn refusal and why he didn’t receive treatment, he was definitely one of those people who left a positive impact on the world through his actions and music.

“Don’t gain the world and lose your soul. Wisdom is better than silver and gold.” ~Bob Marley- “Zion Train”

Some interesting facts I found out about Bob Marley…

bobmarleyIn 1978, Marley was given the International Peace Medal. He was buried with a few different things, but one of them was a Bible, so he definitely had a strong faith in God. In 1994, he was chosen to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. May of 2001, BBC News Online users voted Bob Marley as the “third greatest lyricist of all time”.

“My music will go on forever. Maybe it’s a fool say that, but when me know facts me can say facts. My music will go on forever.” ~Bob Marley

stay-strong-quotesMarley was right about his music living on. This is why I decided to share some information with you about him today. I wanted to show you the amazing things we can do for the world if we aren’t afraid to be ourselves. How many times have you decided not to do something because someone told you that you weren’t good enough? Marley stood strong in his convictions because he believed in himself, and he seemed to be confident about what he was here for, even if it was for a short time.

“Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery; none but ourselves can free our minds…” ~Bob Marley- “Redemption Song”

oneloveIt’s a difficult life. I’ve said that many times in my journey here on this inspirational blog. I will never claim that life won’t throw you some crazy curveballs from time to time, but one thing I do know is that the best thing you can do for yourself is to focus on love. Love yourself, love others, and try not to let negativity drag you down. Like Marley says, we are becoming slaves to the world because we are allowing pessimistic, cynical, counteractive people rule our minds! Don’t allow that! Stand up and fight for your beliefs!

“The road of life is rocky
And you may stumble too.
So while you talk about me
Someone else is judging you…”

~Bob Marley- “Judge Not”

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

