“My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them.” ~Mitch Hedberg

What’s up everybody!!!! How has your day been so far?

29597416953_0ffaaa81fb_b

Or if you’re just waking up, how did you sleep? Hopefully, the answer is well for both of them. This is my 2nd post on Funny Friday. This is the last Friday and the last actual day of the month of March (for me anyway). Tomorrow is April Fools Day, so why not go out with a bang!

I decided to find some random facts and throw a little sarcastic humor of my own in with them.

frenchfriesSo sit back, enjoy, and try not to drink anything because at least one of these should make you spit from trying to contain your laughter. If not, well then you just don’t have a sense of humor and I feel sorry for you. 😉

But first…here’s one extra fact about April Fools Day that I discovered on CNN World

1024px-Taco_Bell_Night

One memorable prank that was worthy of recognition from CNN was in the year 1996. “Taco Bell Corp. runs a full-page ad in several major newspapers claiming it has purchased the Liberty Bell and is renaming it the ‘Taco Liberty Bell.’” For other interesting April Fools facts visit the link shown on CNN World.

“Frisbeetarianism is the belief that when you die, your soul goes up on the roof and gets stuck.” ~George Carlin

5 Random Facts That are Guaranteed To Make You Scratch Your Head In Amazement

Banging your head against a wall burns 150 calories an hour.”

drunk-1013898_960_720Whaaaa’???! First of all, who tried this to prove this theory? I’m sure that dude was brain dead by the time he was done, so who was twisted enough to watch him do it and try to prove that it worked? I would LOVE to lose weight, but I think I’ll pass on this one!

‘Facebook Addiction Disorder’ is a mental disorder identified by Psychologists.”

facebook_addiction__by_starchild9390-d39ylzgUh, oh! I wonder how many of us have a problem with this one!? I’m afraid to see if that goes along with my PTSD and anxiety. Who does the diagnosis? Is it Mark Zuckerberg and all the founders? Is this a catch 22? Is the joke on us? There are so many interesting things to see on Facebook! I just can’t help my addiction!!!

“People can suffer from a psychological disorder called Boanthropy that makes them believe that they are a cow. They try to live their life as a cow.”

cow-44702_960_720“How are you feeling today?” “Oh, I’m moovelous! Thank moo for asking!” Scratching my head…I really have no words for this one. Mooooving right along…

In 2015, more people were killed from injuries caused by taking a selfie than by shark attacks.”

selfie-858928_960_720I’m going to trip on a rock and fall into the ravine… “But first…let me take a selfie!” #SELFIE- The Chainsmokers

In 1998, Sony accidentally sold 700,000 camcorders that had the technology to see through people’s clothes. These cameras had special lenses that use infrared light, which allowed you to see through some types of clothing.”

376591423_c0b3889fc6_bI like how they threw the word “accidentally” in there. I accidentally sold close to a million camcorders. I didn’t know that it was giving people x-ray vision. Damn perverts! Did they recall them? Were people willing to give them back once they found out they had the ability to see like Super Man?

“From there to here, and here to there, funny things are everywhere.” ~Dr. Seuss

4458646923_5f1c5e4096Well folks, there you have it! There are some strange things happening in this world, and I’m glad I was able to discover at least five of them that made me scratch my head in amazement. Stay tuned for the next episode of Funny Friday… maybe not the same time, but definitely the same place. Keep on smiling!

Copyright © 2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

